October 2022

The Denmark Group welcomes three new first-year graduate students: Carter Cunningham, Dongchen Ouyang, and Nick Wade. Check them out on the “Current Group Members” page.

Scott has been named the recipient of the 2023 Arthur C. Cope Award from the American Chemical Society. He is the first UIUC faculty member to win this award, which is sponsored by the Arthur C. Cope Fund and recognizes outstanding achievement in the field of organic chemistry. The award, which has been administered by the ACS Board of Directors since 1972, consists of $25,000, a medallion, and a $150,000 unrestricted research grant.

The Denmark Group welcomes a new visiting scientist, Michela Lupi from the University of Florence. She will be staying with us for 8 months.

Congratulations to Jesse Panger and Jamie Berry for winning the White Glove Award and having a beautiful lab space in 239 RAL.

Creating Generations of chemists since 1980